Daily Archives: May 22nd, 2011

My formula for living is quite simple. I get up in the morning and I go to bed at night. In between, I occupy myself as best I can. ~ Cary Grant

The weather was shaky again this past week and we missed two of our walks. Saturday made up for it, though.

Sadie and Luka

It was perfect hiking weather.

Sadie and Luka

We missed our Friday night walk so on Saturday morning the dogs were ready to go.

Sadie and Luka

Sadie and Luka

They took off together

Sadie and Luka

and then ran back to get me.

Sadie and Luka

My initial goal of the hike was for the dogs to burn off some energy.

Sadie

Luka

Finally, mission accomplished.

Sadie and Luka resting

As we made our way through the woods Luka spotted something and took off running. He was out of my sight and didn’t seem to respond to my initial call for him to return. Just when I thought he’d lost his off leash privileges he appeared and was running as fast as he could.

Luka

Finally, we reached our ultimate destination.

Sadie and Luka

Luka

Sadie

The reservoir was not the end of the fun. We hiked a lot more after we left there.

Sadie and Luka

Luka gave me his best model pose.

Luka

Sadie thinks posing is silly. Why pose when you can run?

Sadie

Finally, my favorite picture of the day. I titled it “Happiness”.

Sadie and Luka

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.