Daily Archives: September 27th, 2011

What we obtain too cheap, we esteem too lightly. ~ Thomas Paine

The patient continues his recovery.

Luka

He’s off all of his medicines and now the challenge is to keep him calm until the stitches come out on Saturday. He’s very, very bouncy and really wants to play/run/jump. I’m doing a lot of sitting on my butt watching TV because when I do that he’s content to sleep or just sit quietly.

Luka

Sadie is also doing well. Her eye appears to be back to normal (she’s also going to the vet on Saturday for a check up) and the Benadryl has stopped her from chewing on her feet. She also loves the daily dose of pumpkin.

Sadie

I’ve gone back to work and the dogs are behaving hemselves. Not surprisingly (since I’m sure my immune system is shot from all the recent stress and worrying) I’ve been attacked by a viscous cold. This works will with my “sit on my butt” plan, though. The downtime has allowed me to go through 400+ pictures on my camera.

These are my favorites. (They were all taken before Luka’s surgery.)

I don’t think I will ever get tired of Milo and how he relaxes.

Milo

Milo

No modesty Milo

Milo

Milo is also cute when he’s not sprawled immodestly all over the furniture.

Milo

One day Milo was sitting in the window cackling at the birds playing in the water dish out on the deck. Romeo heard the commotion and checked it out.

Romeo and Milo

The smug look on Romeo’s face is because he shoved Milo aside and took his spot.

Romeo and Milo

Romeo is a very shy kitty. I’m always happy when I can snap a picture of him.

Romeo

Milo and Luka both love to lie in front of the open screen door. Look who’s got the prime spot right in front of the door. :)

MIlo and Luka

We’ve only missed one weekend, but I already miss our weekend adventures. It will be some time before we can resume them.

I love watching Sadie and Luka enjoy the water.

Sadie and Luka

Sadie and Luka

Luka

Sadie

Sadie often plays so much that she has to sneak a quick nap while Luka is off playing.

Sadie

Occasionally Luka becomes obsessed with playing fetch. This doesn’t happen often and so far it’s only happened at the reservoir. He won’t fetch into the water…only along the shore.

Sadie and Luka

Luka

Luka

I LOVE this picture of Luka.

My ball!

More than anything, Luka loves to run. (I cannot wait to watch him run again.)

Luka runs

Sadie and Luka

Our hikes always lead to the dogs sleeping on the way home.

On the ride home

On the ride home

A nice portrait of Sadie.

Sadie

And of both of them.

Sadie and Luka

Finally, a once in a lifetime picture (so far). This is the only time I’ve ever seen Luka lying on his back. It didn’t last long, but at least I captured the moment.

Luka

Once his stitches come out I will try to get him to do this again to show off his scar.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.