Daily Archives: December 19th, 2010

A dog owns nothing, yet is seldom dissatisfied. ~ Irish Proverb

The dogs and I returned to our favorite park this weekend.   To say they were excited is an understatement.

They ran through the stream.

Splashing

Luka chased Sadie up the hill.

Running up the hill

Sadie chased Luka down the hill.

Playing chase

Then they circled around and Luka chased Sadie down the hill.

Running down the hill

They ran through the woods.

Sadie

Luka

Sadie explored the woods.

Sadie

Luka found a tennis ball in the stream.

Luka

Something in a tree caught their attention.

Something caught their attention

Sadie kept an eye on me (I was dawdling behind).

Sadie watches me

Luka kept an eye on me, too.

Handsome boy

There was an amazing sunset here the other night. This was the view from my front door (picture is straight out of the camera…no editing or color tweaking).

Sunset