Some people never go crazy, what truly horrible lives they must live. ~ Charles Bukowski

A huge snowstorm hit here on Friday. I came home from work early (and just in time…the highway closed shortly after I arrived home). I was planning on hiding inside all afternoon (a foot of snow and 30mph winds are not my cup of tea). Luka, however, kept giving me expectant looks.

Luka

After a couple of hours of these looks I bundled up and we went out in the storm for a walk. The snow was very deep.

Deep snow

I nearly froze to death but I made this guy happy and that makes me happy.

Luka

Besides, how can I deny a Malamute the joy of playing in the snow?

Luka in the snowbank

If Sadie had her way I suspect she’d skip the frozen walks and stay on the couch.

Sadie

She is a dog who treats napping as an art form.

Sadie

Sadie

Yesterday morning I was sitting on the couch when this happened next to me.

Milo and Luka

I was sure that once Luka realized Milo was there the moment would end (Luka loves to bug/chase Milo).

I was wrong.

Milo and Luka

Maybe my boy is finally maturing.

Being trapped in the house this weekend has had its advantages. My Fishermen’s Wool project is taking shape.

sweater

I still can’t comment on Blogger blogs that utilize word verification, but I am reading.

7 responses

  1. He’s a happy boy now šŸ™‚
    Sadie you most definitely have the couch sleeping down pat.
    I love how Milo’s butt his head right up against Luka, so adorable!!
    Your raglan is looking good!

  2. Mingus and I are jealous of your snow! We are having an unusually dry winter here

  3. Awww. such sweet babies. What lucky fur babies they are!

  4. Oh I’m with Luka! No snow whatsoever around here, only frozen patches. The two together on the couch are adorable. Sadie has it right too, after playing in the snow, I would like to nap too.
    šŸ™‚

  5. Napping as an art form. . . I love it. So doggy appropriate.

    Where is the snow!?!?!?!?! We have nothing. Nothing I tell you. Grumble grumble. Last year there was too much, this year not enough. I need to let it go.

    The wooly project looks intriguing.

  6. Love seeing those two together like that! Hope the snow is gone? And I miss your comments, I wonder if you cleared your cache? (It helps everything else!)
    (((hugs)))

  7. Linda in Waterloo | Reply

    Wonderful post…as always. You are adept at capturing the humour and affection that living with animals brings us.

Leave a comment