Daily Archives: October 19th, 2006

Some feasting, some knitting, some sky pics and a darn cute dog.

It’s almost Friday, so it’s time for the weekly feast:

Appetizer
What is your favorite beverage?
Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi. Sometimes I get a little wild and mix it with grape Kool-Aid.

Soup
Name 3 things that are on your computer desk at home or work.
I don’t have a desk at home, so work it is: stapler, date stamp, calendar.

Salad
On a scale of 1-10 (with 10 being highest), how honest do you think you are?
8. My mouth often gets me into trouble.

Main Course
If you could change the name of one city in the world, what would you rename it and why?
Another silly question.

Dessert
What stresses you out? What calms you down?
Change stresses me out. I detest change more than I can say. I’m a creature of habit.

Snuggling with a dog calms me down. If I didn’t have dogs, I’m convinced the last two years would have put me in the loony bin.

I’ve put the heel in the first Jellybean sock, but forgot to take a picture of it. Darn CRS!

Log Cabin #3 is taking shape:

Log Cabins always look wonky for the first few rounds. My trust in the pattern is what keeps me going.

I was driving home yesterday and had to pull over to take a picture of the mountains peeking out of the clouds:

And, tonight’s sunset:

It’s been cold here at night (in the 20’s) and I’m back to sharing my bed:

Charlie Brown was right: Happiness is a warm puppy.