Daily Archives: October 22nd, 2006

Drive by posting.

Just a quick post to show progress on Log Cabin #3:

I owe several people responses to comments/email.  I haven’t forgotten, I just haven’t had a chance to respond.  I will soon, though.

Mostly sky, but a peek at knitting, too.

I’m a day late, but I did take these photos yesterday, so here’s Saturday Sky:

While I was out taking these pictures, I came across something that cracked me up. I snapped a picture and once I saw the picture, I knew I had to use Flickr Toys to create this:

I spent last night knitting on the Mystery project for the Dutchicans:

To keep the mystery alive, I used my photo software to mess with the colors of this picture.

I want nothing more than to knit today away, but I’ve designated it Fall Cleaning Day. Besides hunting and killing dust bunnies, I have to install my storm windows and seal all the windows that don’t have storm windows. Since I’m sealing the windows for winter, I fully expect it to hit 80 degrees this week.