Daily Archives: October 3rd, 2006

You know you’re getting older when…

…”doing a shot” means this:

Yes, this post is brought to you by generic DayQuil, the “daytime, non-drowsy, stuffy head, sore throat, coughing, aching, fever relief” that leaves you stoned off your ass.

I worked a half day today. I was feeling okay this morning, but before I even made it to work, I was feeling just horrible, so I came home at lunchtime.

I spent the afternoon crashed on the couch and this evening I’ve been watching old movies on TCM.

Thank you to everyone who commented/emailed ‘get well’ wishes.  I do appreciate it.   🙂

There’s been a lot of knitting on the mystery project. I’m pleased with how it’s turning out.

Here’s tonight’s sunset, just before a storm blew through:

And here’s Kishka, looking rather concerned at my coughing/sneezing fit: